January 25, 2021

Expert Building Brand

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Punit Bisht creates new Indian file for optimum sixes | Cricket Information

A blistering 51-ball 146 by captain Punit Bisht, which included six fours and 17 sixes, powered Meghalaya to an enormous 130-run win over Mizoram in a Plate group match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 match on Wednesday. Within the course of, the previous Delhi wicketkeeper batsman created a brand new file for many sixes hit by an Indian in T20 cricket.

West Indian Chris Gayle holds the file for many sixes in a T20 — within the Bangladesh Premier League T20 for the Rangpur Riders — however Bisht virtually matched that file hitting 17 sixes. His 146 not out was additionally the second-highest rating within the historical past of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy after Shreyas Iyer’s 147.

Opting to bat, Meghalaya noticed opener DB Ravi Teja (7) fall within the third over after including 27 runs with Yogesh Tiwari (53, 47 balls, 6X4, 2X6). Dippu Sangma fell one run later after which it was a Bisht present as he merely toyed with the Mizoram bowling.

Bisht, who beforehand performed for Delhi, belted the ball all around the Guru Nanak School floor and reached his half-century in 26 balls. He went on the overdrive and hammered 94 runs within the subsequent 25 balls he confronted as sixes flew everywhere in the floor and Meghalaya piled up 230 for six in 20 overs.

The wicketkeeper-batsman added 120 runs in somewhat over 10 overs for the third wicket with Tiwari. The Mizoram batsmen by no means acquired entering into a large run chase and solely three batsmen reached double figures as they managed to crawl to 100 for 9 in 20 overs.

In different matches, Bihar beat Sikkim by eight wickets for its second straight win whereas Chandigarh and Nagaland recorded victories. Bihar is on high of the Plate floor standings with Eight factors from two matches adopted by Chandigarh and Nagaland with six apiece.

Transient scores: Meghalaya 230/6 in 20 overs (Punit Bisht 146 not out, Yogesh Tiwari 53) bt Mizoram 100/9 in 20 overs (KB Pawan 33, Pratik Desai 27, Aditya Singhania 4/15); 

Arunachal Pradesh 145/7 in 20 overs (Techi Doria 36, Rahul Dalal 31, Akilesh Sahani 31) misplaced to Nagaland 147/1 in 15.5 overs (Shrikant Mundhe 69 not out, Chetan Bist 50 not out);

Sikkim 110/8 in 20 overs (Varun Sood 28, Ashutosh Aman 4/18) misplaced to Bihar 111/2 in 19.1 overs (Mangal Mahrour 55, Shasheem Rathour 38);

Chandigarh 178/5 in 20 overs (Shivam Bhambri 56, Manan Vohra 39, AK Kaushik 36) bt Manipur 66/8 in 20 overs (Gurinder Singh 3/10, Bipul Sharma 2/8)